It’s a Blog Party for the 12x12x12 Picture Book Challenge!

Chocolate is in order!

Here’s chocolate cake to celebrate with all my writing friends!
(from the Korean bakery called Paris Baguette)

I began this picture book challenge in January, started by Julie Hedlund, with the idea to write 1 picture book manuscript each month in the year 2012. We’re at our halfway point, and I have 6 manuscripts in my file! Yippee! And last year I had diddly squat. The more I write, the more I learn about the craft. I’m excited to revise them and let them “marinate” before sending them out to publishers.

I read Jeff Goin’s e-book You Are a Writer: So Start Acting Like One, and I was inspired by the point that he says every day we must tell ourselves we are a writer. I’m going to take it even further and say, “I am a picture book writer!”

So congratulations to all the writers out there doing this challenge. And for those of you who aren’t, you’re missing out. You can join us for the 2013 challenge! This group is vibrant, active, inspiring, and reaching goals.

Have a bite of decadent chocolate and celebrate writing! I am….all the way in Seoul, S.Korea!

 

