Happy 12×12 in 2012 on 12/12/12!

Back CameraPicture book writers in the 12×12 group started by Julie Hedlund are celebrating today. Why? We’ve finished our challenge, writing 12 picture book manuscripts in 12 months! (I finished my last one today.) What an accomplishment! I’m so thankful to Julie and the writing community of our group. There’s no way I would have this many stories if it weren’t for the 12×12.

ODE TO A DOZEN

I’ve met dozens of writers

read dozens of blogs

Wrote a dozen stories

Drank a dozen egg nogs. (Ok, that’s not true. Maybe a dozen Dr. Peppers, but I needed something to rhyme!)

I hope you join us in 2013, next month to be exact, to continue our crazy fun writing challenge as we look forward to writing another dozen picture book manuscripts. Click here for more info about it.

