I was blog tagged by Tracy Campbell to participate in “The Next Big Thing Blog Hop.” These answers pertain to my book, which was just released by Warner Press in January 2013. After the questions, I tag other authors, where you can read about their “Next Big Thing!” Please join us!

GodisgoodHere are the questions.

What is the working title of your book?  God Is So Good Coloring Book,
written by Tina Cho, illustrated by Debbie Meyer

Where did the idea come from for the book?
I read an ad that Warner Press accepted manuscripts for coloring books. I researched the publisher’s other coloring books and thought of an idea that fit with their line of existing coloring books. My son was 3 years old at the time, and I wanted a way to show him and other young children how God could be good.

 What genre does your book fall under?  children’s activity books

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?
Well, this isn’t your typical book. But if it were a cartoon, my children and their friends could represent the kids in the illustrations.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?
In this coloring book, children learn how God is good in every day situations.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?
This book was published by Warner Press as work-for-hire.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?
I wrote it in one day in December 2008, submitted it November 2009, and it wasn’t accepted until April 2012, and published January 2013!

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?   other coloring books

Who or What inspired you to write this book?
As I said above, I wanted a way to explain God’s goodness to little kids, especially my own.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?
It’s cheap, and a fun way for kids to learn about God. It’s based on the popular song, “God Is so Good.” One line in the book says “God helped me be brave when Mommy pulled my tooth.” At that time, my daughter had many loose teeth, and it was a very emotional time for her.

Please continue reading “The Next Big Thing Blog Hop” at my writing mentor’s site:

Nancy I. Sander’s Blogspot

and at one of my critique partner’s sites Stories a la Mode

Barbara Bockman’s Stories a la Mode

You have the chance to win this coloring book. If you want to enter, please leave a message stating how God is good to you.
I’ll put names in a hat and have one of my kids pick. The coloring book is available through Warner Press and Christian Book Distributors. Thanks for stopping by!

